Chris HAbAnA Or lOve At first sight

Mad Maus : Our first encounter.

A late supper  & good bottle of white wine later : Chris and I were talking hats, jewelery & art , but also  chatting about love, friendship, life  & New York City the Great.

Flash interview with a great artist. Hope you enjoy (as much as I do) his pieces and his brand new 2011 collection available soon on his website.

Entrevue J’AdOre!

J’AdOre! – When did your passion for design start?

CHRIS HABANA – As a kid me and my brother were really into fantasy games such as Dungeons and Dragons. One of my first experiences that made me passionate about design was creating the clothing and armour for the characters my brother came up with.

J’AFAV city in the world & why

CH – New York, It’s my home.

J’A- Did the city of NY played a role in your ♥ for fashion and design, is it an inspiration?

CH – I’m hugely inspired by New York street style. I’m into the kids down on St. Marks to the leather shops in the west village.

J’A- An artist you would love to see wear proudly your pieces

CH – Jean Paul Gaultier.  Hands down.


J’A- FAV movie of all time

CH – Truth or Dare!

J’A- Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

CH – I don’t think too much about where I’ll be in the future. I just feel so blessed with the success I’ve had thus far. For me it’s all about self-expression and I’m so grateful that people have responded. I just hope I can continue to do what I love.

J’A- Best fashion quote?

CH – Not so much of a quote, but a moment. which is from Silence of the Lambs. It’s the scene when the serial killer is fashioning a human suit out of the skin or all the girls he had slaughtered.

 

COLLECTION 2011

All the Mad Maus CHRIS HABANA  Pics HERE

Where to Buy?

http://www.chrishabana.com/stocklist.php

ONLINE

SHOPBOP ONLINE
WWW.SHOPBOP.COM

OAK ONLINE
WWW.OAKNYC.COM

SEVEN NEW YORK ONLINE
WWW.SEVENNEWYORK.COM

SSENSE ONLINE
WWW.SSENSE.COM

KABIRI ONLINE
WWW.KABIRI.CO.UK

A few stores in Canada:

LEO BOUTIQUE
810 16 AVE SW #B
CALGARY, ALBERTA
CANADA

COCOS CLOSET
2190 WEST 4TH AVENUE
VANCOUVER,
CANADA




2 réflexions sur “Chris HAbAnA Or lOve At first sight

Laisser un commentaire

Créez un site Web ou un blog gratuitement sur WordPress.com.

